It means ‘lightning’

Old Norse for lightning to be exact.  I went to look for the Norse word with the idea of naming the blog after it as well as giving me a good blog theme and have discovered that it was also one of the nine primordial rivers of Norse myth.  Apparently it was ‘bright’.

Why lightning?

One of Loki’s associations is lightning and lightning is one thing we certainly have plenty of in the desert (where I live).

I have never been good at blogging, despite being a writer.  However, I have wanted to throw my voice out into the Ether to join the other Lokeans out there who are trying to journal their unique experience as a priest or priestess of Loki.

Leave a Reply

