Witch but not Wiccan

black-and-white-sigh-Favim.com-235451I’m confused, I think.  Looking at Wicca again, I am reminded of the elements of it that didn’t match with my personality.  I have always identified as a Witch, but Wicca has been very problematic for me the entire time I have been Pagan.

I’m not a ceremonialist, I’ve always been very thoughtful, insight oriented.  I think a lot about things and like to be quiet and introspective when I’m spiritual.  I suppose one could say I ‘pray’ a lot.  I am a psychic and I like doing magick and working with divination methods like tarot.

I don’t think going with a highly ceremony-oriented practice like Wicca is a good idea for someone who just doesn’t get anything out of formalized ritual.  When I was doing Bast-focused Wicca, it made more sense and felt right.  With Loki, it just doesn’t seem to match well.

So I guess I’m still looking.

Witch but not Wiccan was originally published on Leiptr

Witch but not Wiccan was originally published on Leiptr

Witch but not Wiccan was originally published on Leiptr

Witch but not Wiccan was originally published on Leiptr

Leave a Reply

